Meet the Firestarters

David Silver


Silver Miller

Laura Kaplan

Market President

BNY Mellon

Darrell Booker

Corporate Affairs Specialist, Non Profit Tech Acceleration for Black and African American Communities

MIcrosoft Philanthropies

Luisana Zambrano

Program Manager

Radical Partners

Dido Balla

Educator, Speaker, Entrepreneur

Goldie Hawn Foundation

Kirk Brown


Handy, Inc.

Ruth Ramirez

Senior Director of Collaborative Philanthropy

The Miami Foundation

Matthew Anderson

Executive Director


Tina Brown


Overtown Youth Center

Orlando Gonzalez

Executive Director

Safeguarding American Values for Everyone (SAVE/SAVE Dade)

Dr. Emmanuele A. Bowles

Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Florida International University

Myriam Masihy

Investigative Reporter

Telemundo 51, NBC 6

Germaine Smith-Baugh, Ed.D.

President & CEO

Urban League of Broward County

Kerry-Ann Royes


YWCA South Florida

Elizabeth Simonton

Co-Founder and CEO

ICU Baby

Faequa Khan

Florida Muslim Bar Association

Dr. Woody

Organizational Psychologist, Executive Coach, Media Personality

Ana Martinez

Assistant VP of Development

Miami Dade College Foundation

Ady Arguelles

Sr. Executive Director of Development, Research Preeminence & Innovation

FIU Foundation, Inc.

LaKeisha Wells-Palmer

Executive Director

Teach For America Florida Regions

Andreina Weischelbaumer

Senior Program Manager of Culture & Strategy

Radical Partners

Symeria T. Hudson, MBA

President & CEO

Chapman Partnership

Jennifer Filla


Aspire Research Group LLC

Meg Daly

President and CEO

Friends of the Underline

Flavia Llizo

Co-President and Chief Development Officer

Jackson Health Foundation

Michael Hughes

Development Director

The Wolfsonian–FIU

Steven L. Schwartz

Principal Advisor

Philanthropic Visions

Pamela Fuertes

Executive Director

Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

Joan Marie Godoy

Executive Director

Radical Partners

Alexandra Mandado

President and CEO

Planned Parenthood of South, East and North Florida

Gerald Grant Jr

Financial Planner

Equitable Advisors

Nikki Packer, CAP

VP Sr. Philanthropic Specialist, Southern Region

Wells Fargo Wealth & Investment Management

Lindsey Cimochowski

Director of Operations & Administration, Development and Alumni Relations

Harvard University Graduate School of Design

Lori-Ann Cox

CEO, Board Member

Breakthrough Miami / National Breakthrough DEI Initiative

Courtney Ford

Chief Development Officer

Miami City Ballet

Glenn Kaufhold



Howard Lipman


FIU Foundation, Inc.

Gepsie Metellus

Co-Founder, Executive Director

Sant La, Haitian Neighborhood Center, Inc.

Janice Graham

​Lara Hein

Client Manager


Tania Castroverde Moskalenko

Executive Director

Miami City Ballet

Gale S. Nelson, M.S.

President and CEO

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Miami

Omrit Shimoni

Director of Quality Assurance

Jewish Community Services of South Florida, Inc.

Don't miss the philanthropy event of the year